September/October TV Previews

0
It’s the final season of The Good Place. (Photo source: Facebook)

Autumn is coming and so is the best season for television premieres. While some shows have already premiered, other shows like This Is Us, American Horror Story and The Good Doctor all make their eagerly awaited return to television. New shows like Stumptown, Watchmen and The Morning Show will test TV screens. And let’s not forget that fall means Halloween and Thanksgiving bake-offs, scary movies and television classics like Hocus Pocus and all of the best Halloween movies.

So get comfy on the couch this September and October as you catch up on favorites and find something new to watch.

Wednesday, Sept. 18

  • American Horror Story: 1984 (Season 9) (FX)

Friday, Sept. 20

  • Between Two Ferns: The Movie (Netflix)
  • Disenchantment (Netflix)

Sunday, Sept. 22

  • 71st Emmy Awards (Fox)

Monday, Sept. 23

  • 9-1-1 (Fox)
  • All Rise (CBS)
  • Bluff City Law (NBC)
  • Bull (CBS)
  • Bob (Hearts) Abishola (CBS)
  • The Good Doctor (ABC)
  • The Neighborhood (CBS)
  • Prodigal Son (Fox)
  • The Voice (NBC)
Cobie Smulders stars in Stumptown. (Photo source: Facebook)

Tuesday, Sept. 24

  • Black-ish (ABC)
  • Bless This Mess (ABC)
  • The Conners (ABC)
  • Emergence (ABC)
  • Empire (Fox)
  • FBI (CBS)
  • Mixed-ish (ABC)
  • NCIS (CBS)
  • NCIS: New Orleans (CBS)
  • New Amsterdam (NBC)
  • The Resident (Fox)
  • This Is Us (NBC)

Wednesday, Sept. 25

  • Chicago Fire (NBC)
  • Chicago Med (NBC)
  • Chicago P.D. (NBC)
  • The Goldbergs (ABC)
  • It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia (FX)
  • The Masked Singer (Fox)
  • Modern Family (ABC)
  • Schooled (ABC)
  • Single Parents (ABC)
  • Stumptown (ABC)
  • South Park (Comedy Central)
  • Survivor (CBS)

Thursday, Sept. 26

  • Carol’s Second Act (CBS)
  • Evil (CBS)
  • The Good Place (NBC)
  • Grey’s Anatomy (ABC)
  • How to Get Away with Murder (ABC)
  • Law & Order: SVU (NBC)
  • A Million Little Things (ABC)
  • Mom (CBS)
  • Sunnyside (NBC)
  • Superstore (NBC)
  • Young Sheldon (CBS)
  • Perfect Harmony (NBC)
  • The Unicorn (CBS)
This Is Us heads into the fourth season.

Friday, Sept. 27

  • American Housewife (ABC)
  • Blue Bloods (CBS)
  • Hawaii Five-0 (CBS)
  • Fresh Off the Boat (ABC)
  • Magnum P.I. (CBS)
  • The Politician (Netflix)

Saturday, Sept. 28

  • Saturday Night Live (NBC)

Sunday, Sept. 29

  • America’s Funniest Home Videos (ABC)
  • Bless the Harts (Fox)
  • Bob’s Burgers (Fox)
  • Family Guy (Fox)
  • God Friended Me (CBS)
  • Godfather of Harlem (Epix)
  • NCIS: Los Angeles (CBS)
  • Poldark (PBS)
  • The Rookie (ABC)
  • Shark Tank (ABC)
  • The Simpsons (Fox)

Tuesday, Oct. 1

  • Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory (Freeform)
  • Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas (Freeform)
  • Monster’s Inc. (Freeform)
  • Hocus Pocus (Freeform)

Wednesday, Oct. 2

  • Almost Family (Fox)
  • SEAL Team (CBS)
  • S.W.A.T. (CBS)

Friday, Oct. 4

  • The Blacklist (NBC)
  • Big Mouth (Netflix)
  • Goliath (Amazon)
Batwoman debuts on The CW on Oct. 6. (Photo source: Facebook)

Sunday, Oct. 6

  • Back to Life (Showtime)
  • Batwoman (The CW)
  • Kids Say the Darndest Things (ABC)
  • Madam Secretary (CBS)
  • Supergirl (The CW)

Monday, Oct. 7

  • All American (The CW)
  • Decorating Disney: Halloween Magic (Freeform)
  • 31 Nights of Halloween Fan Fest (Freeform)

Tuesday, Oct. 8

  • The Flash (The CW)

Wednesday, Oct. 9

  • Nancy Drew (The CW)
  • Riverdale (The CW)

Thursday, Oct. 10

  • Legacies (The CW)
  • Supernatural (The CW)
  • Toy Story of TERROR! (Freeform)

Friday, Oct. 11

  • Charmed (The CW)
  • Dynasty (The CW)

Monday, Oct. 14

  • Letterkenny (Hulu)

Tuesday, Oct. 15

  • Arrow (The CW)

Friday, Oct. 18

  • Looking for Alaska (Hulu)

Sunday, Oct. 20

  • Watchmen (HBO)

Monday, Oct. 21

  • Black Lightning (The CW)
  • Catherine the Great (HBO)

Wednesday, Oct. 23

  • Castle Rock (Hulu)

Sunday, Oct. 27

  • Silicon Valley (HBO)
  • Mrs. Fletcher (HBO)

Leave a Reply