Eisenhower Park 2017 Free Summer Entertainment Schedule

Click here for the 2018 Eisenhower Park Free Summer Entertainment Schedule


Harry Chapin Lakeside Theatre in Eisenhower Park is the site of a summer concert series and international nights throughout the summer. (Photo by Kimberly Dijkstra)

There is fun for the whole family at Eisenhower Park this year all summer long. Look forward to free concerts, movies and other events beginning in June.

Click here for the schedule of family movie nights and other Nassau County park events

International Nights always draw crowds at the Harry Chapin Lakeside Theatre. These nights celebrate a new culture every week and feature live music and dancing. As always, there will be a free fireworks display by Grucci at TD Bank’s “Celebrate America” fireworks show.

Grab some beach chairs, blankets and the kids for these fun evening entertainment events.

Evening Concerts

Free • Parking Field 6/6A • All shows begin at 8 p.m. unless otherwise indicated

Saturday, June 24 • Prognosis/Pink Floyd Tribute

Friday, June 30 • Swingtime Big Band

Saturday, July 1 • TD Bank “Celebrate America Fireworks and Show” (starts 6 p.m.) 
(Rain date July 2) Buy tickets at TD Bank

Monday, July 3 • Tramps Like Us Springsteen Tribute

Friday, July 7 • Oldies Show 

Saturday, July 8 • Desert Highway Eagles Tribute

Friday, July 14 • 80s Tribute

Saturday, July 15 • Rocky Horror Picture Show Movie (starts 10:30 p.m.)

Monday, July 17 • Harry Chapin Tribute

Friday, July 21 • Zac Brown Tribute Band

Saturday, July 21 • TBA

Friday, July 28 • Oldies Show

Saturday, July 29 • TBA

Monday, July 31 • Selena Tribute

Friday, August 4 • Dr. K’s Motown Revue

Saturday, August 5 • Salute to Veterans with USO and Tony Orlando (starts 6 p.m.)

Friday, August 11 • Nassau Pops

Saturday, August 12 • Neil Berg’s 100 Years of Broadway

Wednesday, August 16 • Elvis Anniversary Tribute

Friday, August 18 • Disco Unlimited

Saturday, August 19 • CBS-FM Saturday in the Park

Friday, August 25 • My Fair Lady by Plaza Players

Saturday, August 26 • Glass Houses Billy Joel Tribute

International Nights

Monday, June 5 • Indian American Night

Sunday, June 11 • Israeli American Night

Sunday, June 25 • Punjabi American Night

Monday, June 26 • German American Night

Monday, July 10 • Italian American Night

Sunday, July 16 • African American Night

Sunday, July 23 • International Festival featuring Scandinavian, Greek, Polish, Armenian and Ukranian (12 to 7 p.m.)

Sunday, July 30 • Creole American Night

Sunday, August 6 • Chinese American Night

Monday, August 7 • Irish American Night

Sunday, August 13 • Bangladeshi American Night

Sunday, August 20 • Korean American Night

Sunday, August 27 • Latino American Night

Sunday, September 10 • Pakistani American Night

Noontime Concerts

Free • Parking fields 6/6A • 12 to 2 p.m. • Call 516-572-0200 for more information.

Wednesday, July 12 • Blue Angel

Wednesday, July 19 • Tangerine

Wednesday, July 26 • Brian Lewis and the New Vintage Band

Wednesday, August 2 • Six Gun

Wednesday, August 9 • Risky Business

For day-of-event weather information, call 516-572-0355. For more information about Nassau County parks, visit www.nassaucountyny.gov/parks.

Kimberly Dijkstra
Kimberly Dijkstra is the web editor for Anton Media Group, a writer for Long Island Weekly and recipient of several Press Club of Long Island (PCLI) and New York Press Association (NYPA) awards.

5 COMMENTS

  1. why does noone answer the question on your weather line regarding whether or not todays show will be held due to a chance of rain?!?!?! and why didn’t you change the date from aug 18th to aug 31st?!?!?!

  2. Now I am really angry. Tonight’s concert was cancelled. Who is going to be held accountable for the recorded message which tells you “unless you hear we have cancelled, there will be a concert”. So, we go to Eisenhower park to see Disco Inferno and every parking lot with access to field 6 is blocked off. So, thinking maybe they’re full (since there was no uniformed guard to tell you otherwise) we park at the Golf Range. After walking quite a distance, there were no people and no show on stage. Noone to tell you why or what happened. Heads are going to roll tomorrow when I call Ed Mangano who will tell me why we weren’t advised differently. When you pay $10,000.00 a year in taxes you bed I am going to be heard.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. I had been told Disco Unlimited would play 31 aug since scheduled day it had rained. Then tonight told it was cancelled due to a Conflict!!!. If you then have a rain date it should have been honored by performers. I do not think the parks dept should ever attempt to hire them again. At that point it should have been on your message show was not going on.

  4. Since Ed Mangano’s name and picture appear in Eisenhower park, he or his flunkies better have a good answer as to why there was no show, no message on their “special events rain cancel phone line” or someone needs a new job.

Leave a Reply

Discover

Sponsor

Latest

How Nassau County Executive Bruce Blakeman Can Deliver Transportation Improvement Projects And Programs

Nassau County Executive Bruce Blakeman’s voting member on the MTA Board is David Mack. Any changes to the MTA $51 billion 2020-24 Five Year...

Charity Fashion Show To Benefit Navy SEAL Foundation

‘Dressed to Kilt,’ the most prestigious and exciting Scottish fashion event in the world, will be coming to the Town of Oyster Bay this...

Def Leppard Perseveres With A Touch Of Glam On Twelfth Studio Outing

The pandemic may have caused an existential pause button to be pressed, but for Def Leppard, it meant a creative rejuvenation that yielded Diamond...

Phil Collen Of Def Leppard’s Fave Glam Acts

Seeing Ritchie Blackmore and Deep Purple may have cast the die for 14-year-old Phil Collen in terms of getting sucked into the world of...

Senate Passes Landmark Burn Pits Legislation

Today, U.S. Senator Kirsten Gillibrand issued the following statement on Senate passage of the PACT Act: “Our service members and their families give everything for...

Get Updates Via Email

Enter your email to be updated with all the latest news and special announcements.

x