U.S.P.S. Celebrates Sesame Street With Commemorative Stamps

Your favorite Sesame Street characters can be found on postage stamps this year in honor of the children’s television show turning 50. (Image source: U.S.P.S.)

This year, the U.S. Postal Service has honored Sesame Street as one of the most influential and beloved children’s television shows. For the last 50 years, it has provided educational programming and entertainment for generations of children throughout the country and around the world. The stamp art features photographs of 16 Muppets from Sesame Street—Big Bird, Ernie, Bert, Cookie Monster, Rosita, The Count, Oscar the Grouch, Abby Cadabby, Herry Monster, Julia, Guy Smiley, Snuffleupagus, Elmo, Telly, Grover and Zoe. Art Director Derry Noyes designed the stamps.

Click here for more from Long Island Weekly‘s theme issue on the Sesame Street 50th Anniversary!

Leave a Reply