Concerts, Movies and Other Events At Eisenhower Park 2016

0
17474

Click here for the 2017 summer entertainment schedule


EisenhowerHarryChapinTheatreAbyKimDijkstraThere is fun for the whole family at Eisenhower Park this year all summer long. Look forward to free concerts, movies and other events beginning in June.

International Music Nights Concerts always draw crowds at the Harry Chapin Lakeside Theatre. As always, there will be a free fireworks display by Grucci at TD Bank’s “Celebrate America” Fireworks and Show.

Beginning a dusk on the big screen at the Eisenhower Park, there will be family-friendly film screenings. Bring your picnic blankets and beach chairs for evenings of great fun.

*All events are at Harry Chapin Lakeside Theatre unless otherwise noted.

June

Sunday, June 12
INDIAN AMERICAN NIGHT
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

american-flag-1311744_640Saturday, June 25
WALLS OF HONOR CEREMONY
Eisenhower Park Veterans Memorial
10 a.m. to 12 p.m., 516-572-0200

Sunday, June 26
ISRAELI AMERICAN NIGHT
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

July

There's plenty to do on Long Island for the Fourth of July weekend

Friday, July 1
CONCERT: TRAMPS LIKE US BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN TRIBUTE
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Saturday, July 2
TD BANK’S “CELEBRATE AMERICA” FIREWORKS AND SHOW
5 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-571-0355
Rain date Sunday, July 3

Tuesday, July 5
GERMAN AMERICAN NIGHT
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Thursday, July 7
MOVIE: PEANUTS
516-572-0355, approx. start 8:35 p.m.

Friday, July 8
POLISH AMERICAN NIGHT
6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., 516-572-0355

CONCERT: DISCO UNLIMITED
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

greekflagSaturday, July 9
GREEK AMERICAN NIGHT
6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., 516-572-0355

CONCERT: DEAN KARAHALIS & CONCERT POPS
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Monday, July 11
“ALL SHOOK UP” BY PLAZA THEATRICAL PRODUCTIONS
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Wednesday, July 13
NOONTIME CONCERT: TANGERINE
12 p.m. to 2 p.m., 516-572-0355

Thursday, July 14
MOVIE: HOTEL TRANSYLVANIA 2
516-572-0355, approx. start 8:30 p.m.

Friday, July 15
CONCERT: NEW YORK REVUE featuring THE CLUSTERS and the MANHATTAN SKYLINE
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

italianflagsquareSaturday, July 16
ITALIAN AMERICAN NIGHT
6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., 516-572-0355

CONCERT: ROBERT DAVI SINGS SINATRA
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Sunday, July 17
CONCERT: 80s EXPLOSION featuring ALISHA, SOMETHIN’ FRESH AND MICHAEL LIVE PROJECT
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

EisenhowerHarryChapinTheatreCbyKimDijkstraMonday, July 18
NOONTIME CONCERT: BRIAN LEWIS AND NEW VINTAGE ORCHESTRA
12 p.m. to 2 p.m., 516-572-0355

CONCERT: HARRY CHAPIN TRIBUTE
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Thursday, July 21
MOVIE: MINIONS
516-572-0355, approx. start 8:30 p.m.

Friday, July 22
CONCERT: NASSAU POPS
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Saturday, July 23
CONCERT: FRESH IN THE PARK
7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m., 516-572-0355

Sunday, July 24
CONCERT: ELVIS / BEATLES TRIBUTE
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Monday, July 25
CONCERT: SELENA EXPERIENCE
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Wednesday, July 27
NOONTIME CONCERT: MIDNIGHT ROSE
12 p.m. to 2 p.m., 516-572-0355

Thursday, July 28
MOVIE: HOME
516-572-0355, approx. start 8:20 p.m.

Friday, July 29
CONCERT: SHANIA TWAIN & TIM MCGRAW TRIBUTE
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

armenianflagSaturday, July 30
ARMENIAN AMERICAN NIGHT
6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., 516-572-0355

CONCERT: OLDIES SHOW
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Sunday, July 31
PUNJABI AMERICAN NIGHT
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

August

irishflagsquareMonday, August 1
IRISH AMERICAN NIGHT
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Wednesday, August 3
NOONTIME CONCERT: THE TERCELS
12 p.m. to 2 p.m., 516-572-0355

Thursday, August 4
MOVIE: KUNG FU PANDA 3
516-572-0355, approx. start 8:15 p.m.

Friday, August 5
CREOLE NIGHT
5 p.m. to 9 p.m., 516-572-0355

musicSaturday, August 6
CONCERT: SALUTE TO VETERANS with TONY ORLANDO
6:45 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Sunday, August 7
CHINESE AMERICAN NIGHT
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Wednesday, August 10
NOONTIME CONCERT: QUICKDRAW
12 p.m. to 2 p.m., 516-572-0355

CONCERT: 42ND INFANTRY BAND
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Thursday, August 11
MOVIE: GOOSEBUMPS
516-572-0355, approx. start 8:05 p.m.

Friday, August 12
CONCERT: DR. K’S MOTOWN REVUE
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

6240611192_3be843366f_zSaturday, August 13
CONCERT: CBS SHOW with TAYLOR DAYNE & EDDIE MONEY
7:45 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Sunday, August 14
PAKISTANI AMERICAN NIGHT
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Thursday, August 18
MOVIE: PAN
516-572-0355, approx. start 8 p.m.

Friday, August 19
SCANDINAVIAN AMERICAN NIGHT
6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., 516-572-0355

CONCERT: DESERT HIGHWAY EAGLES TRIBUTE BAND
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Saturday, August 20
AFRICAN AMERICAN NIGHT
6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., 516-572-0355

CONCERT: GOSPEL AND JAZZ
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Sunday, August 21
BANGLADESHI AMERICAN NIGHT
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

3087835894_ef950e6a06_zThursday, August 25
MOVIE: WIZARD OF OZ
516-572-0355, approx. start 7:45 p.m.

Friday, August 26
CONCERT: OLDIES with DEL-SATINS AND CLASSICS
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Saturday, August 27
UKRAINIAN AMERICAN NIGHT
6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., 516-572-0355

CONCERT: NEIL BERG’S 100 YEARS OF BROADWAY
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

Sunday, August 28
KOREAN AMERICAN NIGHT
8 p.m. to 10 p.m., 516-572-0355

September

Thursday, September 1
CONCERT: VICTORY GAMES BENEFIT OLDIES SHOW
7 p.m. to 9 p.m., 516-572-0355

Saturday, September 3 and Sunday, September 4
CRAFT FAIR
Eisenhower Park, parking field #8
10 a.m. to 6 p.m., 516-442-6000

Sunday, September 4
LATINO AMERICAN NIGHT
2 p.m. to 9 p.m., 516-572-0355

Sponsors of the events above include K-98.3, Fresh 102.7 and WCBS-FM 101.1.

Eisenhower Memorial Park has three 18-hole public golf courses, a driving range, 18-hole miniature golf course, batting cages, outdoor tennis courts, an aquatic center with an 80,000-square-foot pool and health club, a spray park, athletic fields and courts, playgrounds, Northwell Ice Center and more.

For more details about events and attractions in Nassau County, call 516-572-0348 or visit www.nassaucountyny.gov.

Leave a Reply