Anton Awards Mangano, DeRiggi-Whitton With Plaque For Support Of Museum

From left: Monica Reischmann, director of development for the museum; Nassau County Executive Edward Mangano; Angela Anton president of the board; Reyanna Bhairam, associate with Gotham Government Relations and Communications.

Angela Susan Anton, president of the board of the Nassau County Museum of Art, awarded a plaque to Nassau County Executive Ed Mangano for his continued support of the museum.

Anton also presented a plaque to Nassau County Legislator Delia DeRiggi-Whitton. “Thank you for all you do to make the museum one of Nassau’s best attractions,” DeRiggi-Whitton said.

The Nassau County Museum of Art is a cultural resource that brings Nassau County a range of visual experiences and quality art education programs with particular emphasis on 19th, 20th and 21st century art.

Leave a Reply